Hearing with Background Sound

We just came from a church dinner and it was really hard to hear with all the background sound. It seems that with a CI background noise will continue to be hard. This past weekend I got together with some old friends and we took a boat ride. We were all sitting on the deck of the boat in the dark. Everyone was chatting but boy I couldn’t see faces or figure out who was talking so I was pretty lost. Oh, no worse than before. On the up side a lot of people who haven’t seen me since my surgery are saying that I am hearing better. I feel pretty good overall and want to really push my progress with this. With my daughter today her voice seems more Mickey Mouse that before the second activation. The more I can get out with different people the better it is to analyze how I am doing.

Leave a Reply

