Fishing with implants

I went to Maine last week and did a lot of fly fishing. Mostly we were in the water so I used my old hearing aid and took off my implant since Med El isn’t water proof like the Cochlear American, oh well. I knew that going into this. But at one point on dry ground I had so many bugs around me I put bug spray around my ears. Later, my implant was stuck on the back of my ear since I didn’t let the spray dry enough. It left a nasty orange residue on the processor which the audiologist thinks is ok but offered to call Med El anyway. So, beware of bug spray and let it dry before putting your processor back on. Image

Leave a Reply

